The Finals: 2018 Western Oregon Comedy Competition (May 19, 2018)

The Finals of the 2018 Western Oregon Comedy Competition are here on May 19th! After two great rounds consisting of 21 comics from 3 states and 2 countries, we are down to just six finalists. They are:

WOCC First Round Winners- 1Dawn Lutrell – Corvallis, OR
Darin Thompson – Salem, OR
Jay Shingle – Portland, OR
Ken Hamlett – Tacoma, WA
Ray McMillin – Salem, OR
Cheri Hardman – Federal Way, WA WOCC First Round Winners- 2

This last round of the 2018 WOCC will be hosted By Andrew Brunello & Mike Lindsey (Tiffany Greysen hosted on March 31st, 2018). They’ll be explaining the event and going over the voting before the audience casts their ballots to decide who is crowned the new Western Oregon Comedy Competition champion!

For tickets, visit or check out the Facebook Event at Once again, this show is located at The Mac Club in McMinnville, OR at 2223 NE McDaniel Lane.

9 PM Showtime // Doors @ 8 PM // For Ages 21 & Up

-PNW Comedy

Western Oregon Comedy Competition – Second Round (Nov 18th, 2017)

It started with 14 comics and now we’re down to just six. The Second Round of the Western Oregon Comedy Competition is happening on November 18th at 7 PM. The six comics competing in this round are-

Mike Lindsey – Newberg
Cody Parr – Bend
Shrista Tyree – Portland
Carter – Portland
Darin Thompson – Salem
Neeraj Srinivasan – Portland

Doors open at 6 pm with seating starting at the same time. All online reservations are guaranteed seats and any remaining tickets will be sold at the door the night of the event. Hosted by Andrew Brunello and Nate Garvin.

Location: The MAC Club, 2223 NE McDaniel Lane, McMinnville, OR 97128
Ticket Link:
Facebook Event Link:

-PNW Comedy

WOCC First Round Recap

The Western Oregon Comedy Competition had a great first round at The MAC Club in McMinnville, OR. On the night of Oct 14, a sellout crowd watched as 14 comics competed for a spot in the second round and a shot at WOCC 2017 Crown (which is actually just a trophy).

wooc first round winnersAfter a great show, the audience voted and got to decide who they wanted to see more next round. After tallying up all the ballots, the six comics that advanced are Mike Lindsey (Newberg), Darin Thompson (Salem), Shrista Tyree (Portland), Cody Parr (Bend), Neeraj Srinivasan (Portland) and the top vote-receiving comedian, Carter (Portland).

The next round of the Western Oregon Comedy Competition is on November 18th at The Mac Club, 2223 NE McDaniel Lane, McMinnville, OR. Showtime is promptly at 7 PM with seating beginning at 6 PM.

For tickets, visit WOCC.BPT.ME or check out the WOCC Facebook Event for more information.

(Note: Above photo credit goes to either Shrista Tyree or Cody Parr.)